Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 04/24/14 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at MyDmn.com).print page facebook

Blaze EZ, New Book Player for the Blind with OCR and Text-To Speech to be Discussed on Tech Talk

  (April 24, 2014)
Blaze EZ, New Book Player for the Blind with OCR and Text-To Speech to be Discussed on Tech Talk

Austin, TX (PRWEB) April 24, 2014

HIMS Inc. recently announced the release of Blaze EZ, their new digital book reader with optical character recognition. The all-new Blaze EZ features OCR in a sleek, handheld device, thus bringing the printed page to the world of digital book readers. In addition, the Blaze EZ features WIFI, Bluetooth, a simple user interface including dedicated buttons for books, music, radio and OCR, and much more all at an extremely attractive price.

HIMS Business Development Manager and lifelong assistive technology user Dave Wilkinson will be on Tech Talk Monday, April 28, to demonstrate the power and flexibility of the Blaze EZ.

Date: Monday April 28, 2014


Time: 5:00 p.m. Pacific, 6:00 p.m. Mountain, 7:00 p.m. Central, 8:00 p.m. Eastern and elsewhere in the world Tuesday 12:00 GMT.

Approximately 15 minutes prior to the event start time; go to The Pat Price Tek Talk Training Room at: http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsc9613dc89eb2
Or, alternatively, Select The Pat Price Tek Talk Training Room at: http://www.accessibleworld.org
Enter your first and last names on the sign-in screen.

All Tek Talk training events are recorded so if you are unable to participate live at the above times then you may download the presentation or podcast from the Tek Talk archives on our website at http://www.accessibleworld.org

To learn more about the HIMS products for blindness and low vision, http://www.hims-inc.com or call 888-520-4467 to speak to a product specialist.

HIMS Inc. is an Austin, Texas based company that specializes in technology products (assistive technology) for people who are blind or have low vision. They are a subsidiary of HIMS International, who is celebrating throughout 2014 15 years of creating superior products for those with vision impairments all across the globe.

The Accessible World, a division of Helping Hands For The Blind, a 501(cgggg3) not-for-profit organization, seeks to educate the general public, the disabled community and the professionals who serve them by providing highly relevant information about new products, services, and training opportunities designed specifically to eliminate geographic and access barriers that adversely affect them

Read the full story at http://www.prweb.com/releases/hims-inc/tech-talk-blaze-ez/prweb11794167.htm.


Page: 1


Related Keywords:

HOT THREADS on DMN Forums
Content-type: text/html

@ Copyright, 2014 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved